Meetings, Officials, and Committees

Village Board Meetings

All monthly Village Board meetings take place the first Monday of the month at the Alpha Village Hall/Police/Maintenance building located at 102 South 2nd St, unless otherwise noted below or on the community calendar on the homepage of this website.
January 7, 2019
February 4, 2019
March 4, 2019
April 1,2019
May 6, 2019
June 3, 2019
July 1, 2019
August 5, 2019
September 2, 2019
October 7, 2019
November 4, 2019
December 2, 2019
All monthly meetings begin at 7:00pm

Government Officials

Village President Dean Kernan
Alan Wendt, Trustee
Dennis Shannon, Trustee
Mike Petrovich, Trustee
Rebecca Brown, Trustee
Ron Medley, Trustee
Tena Anseeuw, Trustee


Village Staff

Public Works: Jeff Kissinger 
Village Clerk: Tracy Peterson
Treasurer: Steve Norberg
Billing Clerk: Angie Althaus
Administrative Chief of Police: Dean Kernan
Police Officer: Opening Available – please inquire


Alpha Community Team (ACT)/Community Development

Tracy Peterson, President

Alan Wendt, Treasurer

Andrea Kessinger, Secretary

Hannah Nimrick

Leigh Brinson

Amber Metzler

Sheila Zehr

Jessica Lambin

Allie Estes

Lindi Kernan

Kristy Anderson


Mike Petrovich, Chairman

Dennis Shannon, (Mayor Pro Tempore)

Ron Medley



Ron Medley, Chairman

Alan Wendt

Mike Petrovich

Tena Anseeuw


Mike Petrovich, Chairman

Dennis Shannon

Rebecca Brown

Tena Anseeuw



Dennis Shannon, Chairman

Alan Wendt

Rebecca Brown

Ron Medley


Zoning Board of Appeals
Chairperson, Dean Peterson (2020)
Brad VanDeWalle (2020)
Phil Wirt (2020)
John Shannon (2020)
Jeremy Sprout (2016)
Bob Bergstrom (2017)
Marvin Watters (2018)