Meetings, Officials, and Committees

Village Board Meetings

All monthly Village Board meetings take place the first Monday of the month at the Alpha Village Hall/Police/Maintenance building located at 102 South 2nd St, unless otherwise noted below or on the community calendar on the homepage of this website.
May 7, 2018
June 4, 2018
July 2, 2018
August 6, 2018
September 3, 2018
October 1, 2018
November 5, 2018
December 3, 2018
All monthly meetings begin at 7:00pm

Government Officials

Village President Dean Kernan
dean.kernan@villageofalpha.org
Alan Wendt, Trustee
alan.wendt@villageofalpha.org
Dennis Shannon, Trustee
dennis.shannon@villageofalpha.org
Jason Lambin, Trustee
jason.lambin@villageofalpha.org
Mike Petrovich, Trustee
mike.petrovich@villageofalpha.org
Ron Medley, Trustee
ron.medley@villageofalpha.org
Tena Anseeuw, Trustee
tena.anseeuw@villageofalpha.org

 


Village Staff

Public Works: Jeff Kissinger Jeff.Kessinger@villageofalpha.org 
Village Clerk: Tracy Peterson Tracy.Peterson@villageofalpha.org
Treasurer: Steve Norberg
Billing Clerk: Angie Althaus
Administrative Chief of Police: Dean Kernan
Police Officer: Mark Bethell

Committees 

Alpha Community Team (ACT)/Community Development

Tracy Peterson, President

Alan Wendt, Treasurer

Andrea Kessinger, Secretary

Hannah Nimrick

Leigh Brinson

 

FINANCE/PLANNING (Executive)

Mike Petrovich, Chairman

Dennis Shannon, (Mayor Pro Tempore)

Ron Medley

 

POLICE

Ron Medley, Chairman

Alan Wendt

Mike Petrovich

Tena Anseeuw

 

STREETS/ALLEYS

Mike Petrovich, Chairman

Dennis Shannon

Jason Lambin

Tena Anseeuw

 

WATER/SEWER

Dennis Shannon, Chairman

Alan Wendt

Jason Lambin

Ron Medley

 

Zoning Board of Appeals
Chairperson, Dean Peterson (2020)
Brad VanDeWalle (2020)
Phil Wirt (2020)
John Shannon (2020)
Jeremy Sprout (2016)
Bob Bergstrom (2017)
Marvin Watters (2018)