Meetings, Officials, and Committees

Village Board Meetings

All monthly Village Board meetings take place the first Monday of the month at the Alpha Village Hall/Police/Maintenance building located at 102 South 2nd St, unless otherwise noted below or on the community calendar on the homepage of this website.
 
November 6, 2017
December 4, 2017
January 2, 2018 (Tuesday meeting)
February 5, 2018
March 5, 2018
April 2, 2018
May 7, 2018
All monthly meetings begin at 7:00pm

Government Officials

Village President Dean Kernan
dean.kernan@villageofalpha.org
 

Alan Wendt, Trustee
alan.wendt@villageofalpha.org
 

Dennis Shannon, Trustee
dennis.shannon@villageofalpha.org
 

Jason Lambin, Trustee
jason.lambin@villageofalpha.org
 

Mike Petrovich, Trustee
mike.petrovich@villageofalpha.org
 

Ron Medley, Trustee
ron.medley@villageofalpha.org
 

Tena Anseeuw, Trustee
tena.anseeuw@villageofalpha.org

 


Village Staff

Public Works: Jeff Kissinger Jeff.Kessinger@villageofalpha.org 
Village Clerk: Tracy Peterson Tracy.Peterson@villageofalpha.org
Treasurer: Steve Norberg
Billing Clerk: Angie Althaus
Administrative Chief of Police: Dean Kernan
Police Officer: Mark Bethell

Committees 

Alpha Community Team (ACT)/Community Development

Tracy Peterson, President

Marilyn Reveal, Treasurer

Teresa Wise, Secretary

Alan Wendt

Andrea Kessinger

Hannah Nimrick

 

FINANCE/PLANNING (Executive)

Mike Petrovich, Chairman

Dennis Shannon, (Mayor Pro Tempore)

Ron Medley

 

POLICE

Ron Medley, Chairman

Alan Wendt

Mike Petrovich

Tena Anseeuw

 

STREETS/ALLEYS

Mike Petrovich, Chairman

Dennis Shannon

Jason Lambin

Tena Anseeuw

 

WATER/SEWER

Dennis Shannon, Chairman

Alan Wendt

Jason Lambin

Ron Medley

 

Zoning Board of Appeals
Chairperson, Dean Peterson (2020)
Brad VanDeWalle (2020)
Phil Wirt (2020)
John Shannon (2020)
Jeremy Sprout (2016)
Bob Bergstrom (2017)
Marvin Watters (2018)