Meetings, Officials, and Committees

Village Board Meetings

All monthly Village Board meetings take place the first Monday of the month at the Alpha Village Hall/Police/Maintenance building located at 102 South 2nd St, unless otherwise noted below or on the community calendar on the homepage of this website.
All monthly meetings begin at 7:00pm

Government Officials

Village President Dean Kernan
dean.kernan@villageofalpha.org
Dennis Shannon, Trustee
dennis.shannon@villageofalpha.org
Leigh Brinson, Trustee
leigh.brinson@villageofalpha.org
Mike Petrovich, Trustee
mike.petrovich@villageofalpha.org
Rebecca Brown, Trustee
rebecca.brown@villageofalpha.org
Ron Medley, Trustee
ron.medley@villageofalpha.org
Tena Anseeuw, Trustee
tena.anseeuw@villageofalpha.org

Village Staff

Public Works: Jeff Kissinger Jeff.Kessinger@villageofalpha.org 
Village Clerk: Tracy Peterson Tracy.Peterson@villageofalpha.org
Treasurer: Steve Norberg
Billing Clerk: Angie Althaus
Administrative Chief of Police: Dean Kernan
Police Officer: Opening Available – please inquire

Committees 

Alpha Community Team (ACT)/Community Development

Jessica Lambin, President

Leigh Brinson

Becky Brown

Hannah Nimrick

Leigh Brinson

Allie Estes

Lindi Kernan

FINANCE/PLANNING (Executive)

Mike Petrovich, Chairman

Dennis Shannon, (Mayor Pro Tempore)

Ron Medley

 

POLICE

Ron Medley, Chairman

Leigh Brinson

Mike Petrovich

Tena Anseeuw

STREETS/ALLEYS

Mike Petrovich, Chairman

Dennis Shannon

Rebecca Brown

Tena Anseeuw

 

WATER/SEWER

Dennis Shannon, Chairman

Leigh Brinson

Rebecca Brown

Ron Medley

 

Zoning Board of Appeals
Chairperson, Dean Peterson (2020)
Brad VanDeWalle (2020)
Phil Wirt (2020)
John Shannon (2020)
Jeremy Sprout (2016)
Bob Bergstrom (2017)
Marvin Watters (2018)